A Little Bit Of This And A Little Bit Of That

Well yesterday was “check on the shop” day. I like to go in on Mondays and straighten up after the weekend. See what sold and make a list of what needs to be restocked. My space is uber small and anything out of place is really noticeable. The weekend was good because a little bit of this and a little bit of that sold. No big pieces, lots of small gift items.

I expected that for this time of year so I did have a few frames with me that I picked up from a Mississippi artist over the weekend. They are super cute and will make perfect stocking stuffers. Lots of my re-purposed wood sold. My brother hooked me up a couple of months ago with some gorgeous wood that was from a 100 year old church in North Louisiana. Someone had the nerve to start a burn pile! He scooped up what he could for me and I don’t even want to think of what happened next…

 

I have been making cute little coat or hat hooks with the wood that I was fortunate enough to get. But I’m almost out. So, I am on the hunt for more. I can almost promise it won’t be from a 100 year old church, but I am hoping for some real character.

 

After my trip to Magazine Street, I thought I’d take a short bike ride around the neighborhood. I use to be an avid rider. Sometimes logging in as much as 20-25 miles a day. Well, needless to say that has not happened in a really long time. I put my bike in the shop for a tune up and now I’m ready. Maybe not 25 miles a day ready, but ready to start! We have some really nice bike paths within a short distance from my house, but I haven’t riden in such a long time that I’m starting with short runs in the neighborhood. I miss it soooo much and it felt soooo good to start again. I wasn’t gone long, 15-20 minutes but when I walked in the house I noticed a ladder in the middle of the livingroom. That always scares me. I hate “G” climbing ladders now. His balance is not good and he has taken a couple of falls recently. I could hear him calling “T” come here. Scared me more. When I got to the first bedroom, there he was standing on a step stool holding a dangeling ceiling fan in his hand! Seems my man decided to clean ceiling fans while I was out and somehow he pulled on the fan and well, it just came down. Not all the way off but dangeling off. Not prepared for this, I just had to disconnect it and get it all the way down. So add that to my list of projects. Get the ceiling fan back up. Welcome to my world!

Leave a Reply

